A day at the island paradise of Sumilon Bluewater Resort

photo source: Sumilon Bluewater Resort

Sumilon Island is one of my dream destinations. Thinking how expensive it is to visit the place makes me frustrated.

I got the chance to take a glimpse when I went on a road trip in Oslob. From the hi-way, you can take a full view of the entire island. No wonder it has been one of the best tourist destinations in our country as it looks like a paradise.

While browsing the web, I came across Sumilon Bluewater Resort. Viola, look what I’ve found! They offer a day tour for PHP 1,500 on weekdays and PHP 2000 on weekends.

For me, that’s already a great deal as it includes round trip boat transfer, lunch, island activities (kayaking, trekking, snorkeling) and use of swimming facilities.

Spending a day at the island is enough to fulfill my fantasy.

How to get there?

You can take a bus at the South Bus Terminal going to Santander via Bato Oslob. Instruct the driver to drop you off at Bancogon.

Schedules of boat transfer from Bancogon to the island

Monday to Sunday

  • 7:30 AM
  • 9:30 AM
  • 11:00 AM
  • 12:30 PM
  • 4:30 PM

Sumilon to Bancogon

  • 9:00 AM
  • 10:30 AM
  • 12:00 Noon
  • 1:30 PM
  • 3:30 PM
  • 5:00 PM (Saturday only)
  • 5:30 PM (last trip)

* Make sure that you’ll arrive 30 minutes before the trip schedule as its subject to change without prior notice.

For reservations and inquiries, you may visit their website at http://sumilonbluewater.com.ph/ or click HERE.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Jessica says:

    Hi, i think that i saw you visited my blog thus i came to “return the favor”.

    I’m attempting to find things to improve my site!I suppose its ok to use some of your ideas!!

Leave a Reply

