Thoughts: Revisit Simala

“Writing is like sex. First you do it for love, then you do it for your friends, and then you do it for money.” — Ferenc Molnar

A twitter status that I found from one of my mentor in blogging and my boss-Miss Fleire Castro. I won’t be talking about sex here. What I’m trying to say is that her tweets make sense to me.

I blog because I can express my feelings through writing. I blog because I’m doing it for my friends so that I don’t need to tell each one of them regarding my latest travel stories. All they need to do is visit my site and read the story. Now, I’m blogging because for money. I just got a part time job in relation for blogging and article writing. I haven’t started yet but I’m looking forward to my first project. Anyway, this post has nothing to do with my new job. I just wanted to share it though (hehehe).

Kidding aside, I just reunited with my good friend Alexis on a day tour to Simala and Argao. I aimed to accomplished the 28 things that I’ve listed before turning 28. This recent trip to Simala Shrine means a lot to me. It’s been more than a year since the last time I visited together with my siblings as we prayed for youngest sister’s success in taking the engineering board exam. Thanks God, she made it!

with my youngest sister (photo was taken last year)

Another thing that I’m also thankful is my reunion with my good friend Alexis. She has been my confidante. I’m comfortable to share my frustrations coz I know that she’s not going to judge me for the mistakes that I’ve made. She was there when I was broken hearted at the same time she understands my sorrows and shortcomings.

with Alexis

Upon entering the shrine, I was amazed with the changes that finally the construction is almost over. It was also my first time to visit the museum inside the shrine which we discovered the existence of “Lady of the Bride.” Alexis and I shared the same thought after seeing the statue. We finally knew whom to turn to. 

Our Lady of the Bride

Even if I didn’t told Alexis what I was feeling and thinking the whole time I was with her, I knew deep inside she knows that it was one of my down moments. Sometimes, we don’t need to tell our friends that we’re not fine. Sometimes you just wanted to spend time with them and have fun.

Moving on is a long process for me and realizing that “he’s the one who got away” is so frustrating until now. Oftentimes, I’d like to believe that destiny is playing a joke on me. Memories and series of events in past my randomly lingers on my mind. Fate has its own way of teasing me. I don’t want to go into details but the world is too small for us.

I know that I need an outlet and that’s traveling.  

Up next: Playing hide and seek in Argao!


Leave a Reply

