Cebu Events – On Becoming a Digital Influencer

Digital world is something new to me from me from blogger to social media manager.  I started blogging as my online journal/personal diary. Then I took it seriously when I joined Cebu Bloggers Society which my purpose at that time is to meet new people that shares the same passion in blogging. I never thought about being a Social Media Manager coz in the first place I don’t know what social media is.  All I want is to travel and promote my hometown’s tourism through my travel blog, update my Facebook status at the same time upload my pictures as I bragged it to my friends.

My perception about digital influencer has changed when I joined the Visayas Blogging Summit which I was able to understand more about the responsible use of social media and blogging. I’m glad that Digital Filipino headed by Ms. Janet Toral brings the Digital Influencers Marketing Summit 2012 in Cebu. For me, it’s a continuation of the blogging summit but it’s more specific about being a digital influencer and working with them.

As a blogger, I’m looking forward to know more about the Bloggers as Influencers and Brand Advocates which this topic will be tackled by digital influencer Fleire Castro – a digital entrepreneur and a Social Media Manager who happens to be my mentor.

To know more about the agenda, you may visit DigitalFilipino.com and register here. This event won’t be made possible with the support of Elance.com – a website that allows people to hire freelancers and find freelance job.

This is an out of travel topic, but this is something that Cebuano’s should be proud because this is a rare opportunity for us to be enlighten about working with digital influencers.

Leave a Reply

