#WheninManila Stay in Pink Manila

Pink Manila

Probably, it was three days before my trip when I saw Pinay Travel Junkie posted a photo of a hostel with a pool. I was cramming to finish all the task of the week at the same time worried, as I do not have place to stay over the weekend.  Then boom… a hostel in Manila that would cost me P450/night. That is P50 less of my P500 budget.

I asked my friend who is from Manila to give them a call and reserved a bed for me. In less than five minutes, I received a reply from Valerie which she confirmed my reservation for the weekend.

view of Pink Manila Hostel

Location

Pink Manila Hostel is located in Malate right at the back of Angelo King DSLU building. Most of the taxi drivers are not familiar Pink Manila and good thing my friend was able to locate the place first and gave us further instructions on how I can get there.

Below is the sketch I made for your reference. Just take note of the Jollibbee P. Ocampo branch as your landmark then walk until you reach the bridge and saw the Kambingan restaurant at the corner of the street. Turn left, walk ahead, and then turn left again on the second corner from the Kambingan restaurant.

Pinkhostelmap

Hostel

The moment that you stepped outside the elevator when you reached fifth floor, you are welcome with an atmosphere making you feel that you are not in the Philippines.  It has quirky and laidback interior designs with beanbags, billiard table in the corner, a Jacuzzi and swimming pool facing the elevator door.

Pink Manila Hostel jaccuzzi

Everyone is welcome whether you are a local or foreigner with a group or on solo. In fact, the hostel has a tagline “no strangers in Pink Manila” but never get the chance to mingle with the other guests aside from hi and hellos when I bumped into them. I am actually out the whole day and went directly to bed when I get there in the evening. Most of them are still asleep when my day started.

Price

The cheapest room will cost you P450/night inclusion of breakfast and WiFi access. If you opt for air-condition room, it will cost you P580. Valerie, the manager only asked me to pay P800 instead of P900 for two nights stay.

Pink Manila Hostel + Angelo King Bldg

My P400 accommodation is already a good deal. In addition, I got the best view of the city from the seventh floor and witness the sunrise as I sipped my coffee.

Nevertheless, it was still a great experience of living in a hostel and sharing the room with other guests.

You can visit their website at www.pinkmanilahostel.com or contact them at these numbers (63) 2 4843145 or +639192356939 for your inquiries.

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

This is the first part of my #WheninManila Series. Whole month of August is dedicated for this series. Stay tune!

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Glad to hear you enjoyed! And what a deal! You were able to score a discount 🙂

Leave a Reply

